The Cayman Islands

The Cayman Islands consist of three islands in the archipelago in the Caribbean Sea, namely Grand Cayman, Little Cayman, and Cayman Brac. Although a British Overseas Territory, the Cayman Islands are considered part of the Western Caribbean lying south of Cuba and northwest of Jamaica. 

Cayman Crystal Caves

The largest of the islands in the Grand Cayman is known for its beautiful beach resorts, with many scuba diving and snorkeling sites.  It is also home to the famous Seven-mile beach, a crescent-shaped stretch of sand, a favorite among tourists.

The second-largest is the Cayman Brac, known for its deep-sea fishing expeditions, limestone caves, sunken ships, diving sites, and bird-watching is also considered a nature lovers paradise.

The smallest of the islands, Little Cayman is home to an absolute paradise of beaches with plenty of corals, sand, and a beautiful bevy of wildlife.

The economy depends on tourism and is considered a major world offshore financial haven to international businesses and wealthy individuals which is also a powerful tourism power to the economy. It is believed that the Cayman Islands have the highest per capita income among the Caribbean islands. Many world-renowned banks, financial institutions, and trust companies are all registered in the Cayman Islands. Revenue from these institutions contributes considerably to the island’s budget.

Stingray City

The Cayman Islands has an undeniably diverse culture with a multitude of races, rich local culture, luscious forests, various birdlife, mysterious caves, and unspoiled sandy beaches. The beauty of the islands is in their warm hospitality, a superb climate, and the fantastic wonders of nature above and below water. The islands continue to be a well-desired Caribbean getaway for adventure and fun-loving travelers.

To learn more about the island, click the links in the Table of Contents:

2020 Swimwear Trends promotion
2020 Swimwear Trends
Close Bitnami banner